Aside

Well, October has become my “month of getting a workout routine”. It’s somewhat worked. I think about the gym daily. I go at least three times a week (if not more). And my goal for the end of October is to be able to do a pull up and chin up. We’ll see how that goes.

So far, I can see a difference. Very slight definition in my arms. But the main thing is the strength. I can do a lot more and handle a lot more weight than when I started. I can do one minute planks (sides and normal) and can do workout moves that require core strength (those of which I couldn’t do even one at the beginning)! So all in all, yayy strength!! 

Also, I’ve set a goal for November. I have decided to take on NaNoWriMo. Am I crazy? Yes, I believe I am. But I feel the need to try this. What’s the worst that can happen? I go crazy and only write a quarter of the amount I’m supposed to? Oh well, I would still have more words than when I started. And the best that can happen? I win. And I write a novel! I really see it as a win-win situation. I just have to have a strict writing schedule, which will be the hardest, I believe. 

Cheers!

Goals and Such

Leave a Reply

