Top Ten Books I Had to Have…but still haven’t read

Standard

Top Ten Tuesday by The Brooke and the Bookish! It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but I intend on doing it more regularly…like every week. So here we go! (Two are ebooks)

1. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson: I read the first few chapters when she had them posted on her website. I finally bought the book when the paperback came in.

2. Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger: I went to her signing for this book in San Francisco before I even finished reading her first series! (Of course, I got it signed)

3. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead: It was on sale and I was in the mood for vampires.

4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: A friend gave me her ARC for this! Though she warned me that she didn’t agree with all the good reviews.

5. On The Road by Jack Kerouac: I’ve always wanted to read this. Bought it for my birthday, tried a few pages, couldn’t get into it…

6. Stork by Wendy Delsol: Another ARC from my friend! Haven’t actually heard of this one.

7. Promise of the Wolves by Dorothy Hearst: Saw it on the shelf, hadn’t heard of it, read the first few pages, bought it.

8. Middle Ground by Katie Kacvinsky: Won this in an ARC contest, haven’t read the first book yet.

Now for the ebooks. I bought both when they were on sale!

9. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

10. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows

Cheers!

20130319-134310.jpg

3 responses »

  1. I just finished Etiquette & Espionage! – quite cute, enjoyable and an easy read. Hope you like it when you finally get to it 🙂 Only other one I have read is Vampire Academy – also super fun. Good luck getting to them, I find when I put mine aside for whatever reason it takes even more effort for me to get to them – lame! I might have to try to work on my list soon.

  2. Hmm…looks good! I feel like I’ve heard about most of these, though I haven’t read them yet… Looking forward to your reviews of them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

